Update has killed WindowMizer

Discuss problems, bugs or feature requests for WindowMizer version 4.x.
Post Reply
NaRobb
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 8:59 am

Update has killed WindowMizer

Post by NaRobb » Fri Nov 11, 2016 11:15 am

I just updated WindowMizer & now it won't work at all. I can't open the application because it is not from an identified developer. However I have done the over-ride to open an application from an unidentified developer. But still whenI try to open WindowMizer, I get a message that I need to grant access in Security & Privacy in System Preferences. WindowMizer has already been checked in this window. I am totally stuck & very frustrated. This is an application I use constantly & now don't know what to do.

billearl
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2015 2:04 pm

Re: Update has killed WindowMizer

Post by billearl » Fri Nov 11, 2016 5:20 pm

Is this the "WindowMizer 4.4 Accessibility Bug" referred to in the General Discussion > Announcements section of the forum?

If so, there's a fix in that thread.

User avatar
rgbworld
Site Admin
Posts: 84
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2015 5:42 pm

Re: Update has killed WindowMizer

Post by rgbworld » Tue Dec 06, 2016 12:36 pm

Yes. This is a continuation of the Accessibility bug. I have updated the message to include instructions that are required if you upgraded to Sierra before upgrading to WindowMizer 4.4.x

viewtopic.php?f=5&t=26

See the note specifically for Sierra Users.

Post Reply